IT IS A CRIME TO FALSIFY THIS BALLOT OR TO VIOLATE INDIANA ELECTION LAWS IC 3-11-2-7

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION HUNTINGTON COUNTY, INDIANA

NOVEMBER 5, 2024

To vote, fill in the oval on the ballot card that corresponds to the number assigned to your selection on this candidate list.

A write-in vote will NOT be counted unless the vote is for a DECLARED write-in candidate

A ballot cast for the named candidates for President and Vice-President of the United States is considered a ballot cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by that political party or independent candidate

PUBLIC QUESTION

Vote For One (1) Only

Shall the Constitution of the State of Indiana be amended to remove the state superintendent of public instruction from the list of officeholders who shall discharge the powers and duties of the governor if the office of the governor and lieutenant governor are both vacant?

15 YES

16 NO

STRAIGHT PARTY

- (1) To vote a straight party ticket for one political party's candidates, except for candidates described in (2) below, select one of the following parties.
- (2) To vote for any candidate for County Council At Large, you must select each candidate you wish to vote for. Your straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for that office.
- (3) If you wish to vote for a candidate seeking a nonpartisan office or on a public question, you must select the appropriate place on this ballot.

You are not required to vote a straight party ticket. If you do not wish to vote a straight party ticket, do not make a mark in this section, and proceed to voting the ballot by office.

Republican Party

27

Democratic Party

28

Libertarian Party



29

We The People



30

32

36

38

PRESIDENT AND VICE-PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Vote For One (1) Only

DONALD J. TRUMP

and

JD VANCE Republican Party

KAMALA D. HARRIS 34

and

TIM WALZ

Democratic Party

CHASE OLIVER

nd

MIKE TER MAAT

Libertarian Party

ROBERT F. KENNEDY JR.

and

NICOLE SHANAHAN We The People

WRITE-IN 4(

	UNITED STATES SENATOR Vote For One (1) Only	UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3 Vote For One (1) Only	
42	JIM BANKS Republican Party	MARLIN A. STUTZMAN Republican Party	62
43	VALERIE MCCRAY Democratic Party	KILEY M. ADOLPH Democratic Party	63
44	ANDREW HORNING Libertarian Party	JARRAD LANCASTER Libertarian Party	64
45	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN	65
GC	OVERNOR AND LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR Vote For One (1) Only	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 50 Vote For One (1) Only	
47	MIKE BRAUN and	LORISSA SWEET Republican Party	67
	MICAH BECKWITH Republican Party	JOE SWISHER Democratic Party	68
49	JENNIFER G. MCCORMICK	JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT 56TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT Vote For One (1) Only	
	TERRY GOODIN Democratic Party	DAVIN GLEN SMITH Republican Party	70
51	DONALD RAINWATER	COUNTY TREASURER Vote For One (1) Only	
	TONYA HUDSON Libertarian Party	BRENDA S. HAMILTON Republican Party	72
53	WRITE-IN	SCOTT MCELHANEY Democratic Party	73
	ATTORNEY GENERAL Vote For One (1) Only	COUNTY CORONER Vote For One (1) Only	
55	TODD ROKITA Republican Party	PHILIP S. ZAHM Republican Party	75
56	DESTINY WELLS Democratic Party	KEVIN G. MURRAY Democratic Party	76

COUNTY COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 2

Vote For One (1) Only

82 TERRY STOFFEL Republican Party

83 ERIC GARBER

Democratic Party

COUNTY COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 3

Vote For One (1) Only

85 TOM WALL Republican Party

86 CYNTHIA WEHR
Democratic Party

COUNTY COUNCIL MEMBER AT LARGE

Vote For Three (3) Only

To vote for any candidate for this office, you must make a voting mark for each candidate you wish to vote for. A straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for this office

90 SHANE R. BICKEL

Republican Party

91 JAMES (JAMIE) W. HOTCHKISS

Republican Party

92 TERRY L. MILLER

Republican Party

93 ROXANNA LUCAS MURRAY

Democratic Party

94 KEVIN RICE

Democratic Party

95 JACQUELINE TRIGG

Democratic Party

96 JOHN SHUTTLEWORTH

Independent

NON-PARTISAN OFFICES

HUNTINGTON COUNTY COMMUNITY SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT 1

Vote For One (1) Only

CURTIS RAY HINES 104

Non-Partisan

MATTHEW (MATT) MELCHER 105

Non-Partisan

DAVID VANGORDER 106

Non-Partisan

HUNTINGTON COUNTY COMMUNITY SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT 4

Vote For One (1) Only

TIMALLEN 109

Non-Partisan

KATHY SHOCK-SWINGLE 11

Non-Partisan

HUNTINGTON COUNTY COMMUNITY SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT 6

Vote For One (1) Only

AARON CARL 113

Non-Partisan

ARCHIE B. LINTZ 114

Non-Partisan

MICHAEL (MIKE) RICHARD 115

Non-Partisan

HUNTINGTON COUNTY COMMUNITY SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT 7

Vote For One (1) Only

MICHAEL W. TOME 118

Non-Partisan

JAMES RYAN WALL 119

Non-Partisan

Retention of Justice of the Supreme Court of Indiana

Vote For One (1) Only

Shall Justice Loretta H. Rush be retained in office?

124 YES
125 NO
Retention of Justice of the Supreme Court of Indiana Vote For One (1) Only
Shall Justice Mark S. Massa be retained in office?
128 YES
129 NO
Retention of Justice of the Supreme Court of Indiana Vote For One (1) Only
Shall Justice Derek Read Molter be retained in office?
132 YES
133 NO
Court of Appeals Judicial Retention Fourth District Vote For One (1) Only
Shall Judge Rudolph Reginald Pyle III be retained in office?
136 YES
137 NO